Find a School Site

Boys & Girls Clubs of Garden Grove offers high quality, impactful after-school programming on a large majority of school campuses across Garden Grove Unified School District (GGUSD). Students attending one of the qualified schools listed below are eligible to attend the afterschool program on their respective campus. These school-based programs are offered free of charge in partnership with GGUSD and are funded by the After School Education; Safety (ASES) Program. Monroe Elementary is a fee-based dual emersion program, which fosters bilingualism, biliteracy, enhanced awareness of linguistic, and cultural diversity, and high levels of academic achievement of instruction in two languages.

Students enrolled in our ASES/ASSETS programs attend the afterschool program immediately upon school dismissal until 6:00 p.m. The programs provide academic assistance, an opportunity for students to participate in physical activities, high-quality enrichment programs and activities, and a daily snack. Enrollment at many of our ASES programs is limited. If you are interested in enrolling, please contact the site supervisor at your respective school or contact our office at (714) 530-0430.

Elementary Cell Phone  E-mail Address
Anthony 714-376-0596 anthony@bgcgg.org
Brookhurst  714-497-7360 brookhurst@bgcgg.org
Bryant 714-719-1634 bryant@bgcgg.org
Carrillo 714-376-7767 carrillo@bgcgg.org
Clinton 714-497-7638 clinton@bgcgg.org
Cook 714-430-0629 cook@bgcgg.org
Crosby 714-376-0628 crosby@bgcgg.org
Eisenhower 714-705-5766 eisenhower@bgcgg.org
Evans 714-376-0535 evans@bgcgg.org
Excelsior 714-864-6148 excelsior@bgcgg.org
Faylane 714-376-7143 faylane@bgcgg.org
Gilbert 714-376-7349 gilbert@bgcgg.org
Hazard 714-376-7173 hazard@bgcgg.org
Heritage 714-719-1693 heritage@bgcgg.org
Hill 714-376-7352 hill@bgcgg.org
Lawrence 714-497-7505 lawrence@bgcgg.org
Marshall 714-376-7288 marshall@bgcgg.org
Mitchell 714-376-8197 mitchell@bgcgg.org
Monroe 714-719-1543 monroe@bgcgg.org
Morningside 714-719-1641 morningside@bgcgg.org
Murdy 714-376-5906 murdy@bgcgg.org
Newhope 714-376-7651 newhope@bgcgg.org
Northcutt 714-376-0547 northcutt@bgcgg.org
Paine 714-376-8072 paine@bgcgg.org
Parkview 714-206-0062 parkview@bgcgg.org
Peters 714-260-5447 peters@bgcgg.org
Post 714-376-7366 post@bgcgg.org
Riverdale 714-376-8501 riverdale@bgcgg.org
Rosita 714-719-1656 rosita@bgcgg.org
Russell 714-719-1683 russell@bgcgg.org
Simmons 714-376-7856 simmons@bgcgg.org
Stanford  714-376-7708 stanford@bgcgg.org
Stanley  714-317-9561 stanley@bgcgg.org
Sunnyside 714-376-7593 sunnyside@bgcgg.org
Violette 714-260-5186 violette@bgcgg.org
Wakeham 714-376-7983 wakeham@bgcgg.org
Warren 714-317-1148 warren@bgcgg.org
Woodbury 714-376-7985 woodbury@bgcgg.org
Zeyen 714-719-1654 zeyen@bgcgg.org
Intermediate Cell Phone  E-mail Address
Alamitos 714-719-1695 alamitos@bgcgg.org
Doig 714-719-1664 doig@bgcgg.org
Fitz 714-719-1652 fitz@bgcgg.org
Irvine 714-260-5660 irvine@bgcgg.org
Jordan 714-719-1671 jordan@bgcgg.org
Lake 714-376-0974 lake@bgcgg.org
McGarvin 714-376-7108 mcgarvin@bgcgg.org
Ralston 714-376-0764 ralston@bgcgg.org
Walton 714-260-3459 walton@bgcgg.org
High School Cell Phone  E-mail Address
Bolsa Grande 714-215-2619 bolsa@bgcgg.org
Los Amigos 714-589-9171 losamigos@bgcgg.org
Rancho Alamitos 714-462-7102 rancho@bgcgg.org
Santiago 714-467-6702 santiago@bgcgg.org

How do I enroll in an ASES program?

  • Check the list of sites above to make sure that an ASES program is offered at your child’s school.
  • Download our registration form and complete both sides.
  • Contact the Site Supervisor at your child’s school to submit the completed form or drop the form off at the front office at your student’s school.
    • A member of our team will contact you to confirm receipt of your application and to discuss a possible start date for your student.
  • How limited is enrollment in the ASES programs?
    • Enrollment can vary by site, but every program has a limit as to the number of students enrolled. If a program is full, students will be placed on a wait list. Students on the wait list will be contacted by a member of our team as soon as space in the program becomes available.
  • Why are students required to be in the program until 6:00 pm?
    • ASES programs are grant funded. The grant requires that students enrolled in the program attend regularly and that they take part in the entirety of the program in order for the program to achieve the desired results. Leaving the program early or being absent does not necessarily prevent a student from being accepted into the program. Parents are encouraged to speak with the Site Supervisor at their respective school site to discuss early release and absences.